I’ve been lately thinking about my life’s time — where I’ve been, what I’m doing and the relationships I have now, where I’m going, and what will be my final destiny. I have come to see that life is change and the opportunities to make my life a good one. I have come to see that it is all about living my relationship with God in every arena of my life and myself.

     Amidst all of the noise and nonsense, all of the hurt and tears, all of the pain and weakness, all of the meanness and cruelty, all of the garbage and waste, all of the evil that surrounds me, I need to be reminded that I have a soul. I need to remember that I am a man. I need to renew my spirit. I will daily turn to God and he will heal my heart, clear my eyes, and straighten my knees. Only God can remove my callous scars and replace them with the tenderness of His mercy and compassion. Only God can remove the anxiety in my chest and fill it with the peace of His spirit. Only God can take away the guilt of my soul and wash me clean with His Son’s blood. You see, only God can restore my spirit. Only God can love me and give me hope. Only God can make me strong to live my life. Only God can make me whole and good and right in all of the wonderful and amazing ways He works in our lives. You see, God is my Father.

If He is not your Father, you are alone and lost. So, my wish for you is that you will expend yourself in nurturing your relationship with God. Throwaway the trivial things of this world and get rid of forever the pettiness and sins you are holding onto. Embrace the goodness of what God has already given you and open up your heart, spirit, and life to the opportunities and challenges he is yet to place in your path. Invest yourself in someone and share with them all the good person that God will make you to become. Then you will discover the joy, hope, peace, and love of life that God has always wanted us to have.

Psalms 139:1-18 Think about how intimately God knows you.

Matthew 7:7-11 Think about the promise Jesus gives that God will find you and give you life if you will seek him out.

Leave a Reply

